This year’s men’s Federation Cup final will be contested by two –time champions Lobi Stars of Makurdi and Akwa United of Uyo, who will be aiming to win the trophy for the first time.

Akwa United shocked Nasarawa United 1-0 in Abeokuta on Wednesday, the goal coming in the 26th minute through Udoh Aniekpemo.

At the Karkanda Stadium in Katsina, Lobi Stars sent packing five –time winners of the Federation Cup, Enugu Rangers, also by the odd goal.

Bayelsa Queens and Sunshine Queens will contest the final of the women’s Federation Cup, after the girls from Yenagoa prevailed by a lone goal over Confluence Queens of Lokoja – conquerors of Cup holders Rivers Angels in the quarter -finals. That match was played in Oleh.

In Enugu, Sunshine Queens and Nasarawa Amazons battled to a scoreless draw in regulation time, and the Queens edged the penalty shoot –out 3-2.

NFF Admin
Author: NFF Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *