The races for the top scorer in both men’s and women’s competitions of the 2015 men’s Federation Cup competition hot up on Wednesday when the quarter final games hold in eight centres.

In the men’s event, Friday Obong of Akwa United FC of Uyo leads with five goals. He scored three of those goals in the Round of 64 against Dallatu FC, and two more in the Round of 32 match against Peacemakers FC.

Three other players have scored three goals each in this year’s men’s Federation Cup. Bobby Clement of Enugu Rangers, Junior Osaghale of BJ Foundation and Chinedu Iheanacho of FC Taraba. However, FC Taraba has been eliminated.

Osaghale scored one each against Kurmi Market (Round of 64), Sportlight FC (Round of 32) and Heartland FC (Round of 16). Clement netted two in Rangers’ clash with Kukuruku Dragons in the Round of 32 and another one against Kwara United in the Round of 16.

Iheanacho bagged a brace for FC Taraba against Akpamkpa (Round of 64) and one against Papilo in the Round of 32.

All of Obong, Clement and Osaghale have opportunity to increase their tally when the quarter -final games are played on Wednesday. Obong’s Akwa United clash with Niger Tornadoes Feeders in Makurdi, while Osaghale’s BJ Foundation tackle Lobi Stars at the Confluence Stadium, Lokoja. Clement’s Rangers will battle El-Kanemi Warriors at the FIFA Goal Project, Abuja.

In the women’s Federation Cup, Tina Oyeleme of Sunshine Queens has three goals, while Ijeoma Emenike (Rivers Angels) and Rafiyat Sule (Bayelsa Queens) have two each.

Federation Cup Quarter Final Fixtures (MEN)

Lobi Stars Vs BJ Foundation (Lokoja) – 3pm

El-Kanemi Warriors Vs Enugu Rangers (Abuja) – 3pm

Nasarawa United Vs FC IfeanyiUbah (Ilorin) – 3pm

Akwa United Vs Tornadoes Feeders (Makurdi) – 3pm

Federation Cup Quarter Final Fixtures (WOMEN)

Rivers Angels Vs Confluence Queens (Enugu) – 3pm

Edo Queens Vs Bayelsa Queens (Neros) – 3pm

Osun Queens Vs Nasarawa Amazons (Benin) – 3pm

FC Robo Vs Sunshine Queens (Oleh) – 3pm

 . All matches on Wednesday, 12 August

NFF Admin
Author: NFF Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *