The Nigeria Football Federation will soon reconstitute its standing committees and judicial bodies, which were dissolved at the end of the 71st NFF Annual General Assembly in Abuja on Wednesday.

In dissolving the committees and the judicial bodies, NFF President Amaju Pinnick said the objective was to rejuvenate them and reinvigorate the administration of football in the country.

“The committees and judicial bodies are very critical to the administration of football in the land. They make most of the recommendations that inform all the decisions and policies of the Executive Committee.

“We dissolved them in order to carefully reconstitute them, and thereby reinvigorate the administration of football in the country.”

The NFF has 18 standing committees and two judicial bodies.

Among these are the Emergency Committee, Finance Committee, Organizing Committee, Football Committee, Technical and Development Committee, Strategic Committee, Ethics and Fairplay Committee, Referees Committee, Match Commissioners Appointment Committee, Youth Development Committee, Media and Publicity Committee and Futsal and Beach Soccer Committee.

The NFF’s judicial bodies are the Disciplinary Committee and the Appeals Committee.

NFF Admin
Author: NFF Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *