The Nigeria Football Federation has announced the constitution of its Emergency Committee, with other standing committees and judicial bodies to be reconstituted in due course.

As prescribed by the Statutes, NFF President Amaju Pinnick is the chairman of the Emergency Committee, with 1st Vice President, Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi as his deputy.

The membership of NFF Emergency Committee is drawn from across the geopolitical zones, with Chief Felix Anyansi-Agwu (Chairman of the Technical and Development Committee) representing the South-East; Alh. Yusuf Ahmed Fresh (Chairman of the Referees Committee) representing the North-Central; Alh. Babagana Kalli (Chairman of the Players’ Status Committee) representing the North-East and; Ibrahim Musa Gusau (Chairman of Chairmen) representing the North-West.

NFF General Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi, is the Secretary of the Emergency Committee.

It would be recalled that NFF President Amaju Pinnick announced the dissolution of the body’s 18 standing committees and two judicial bodies immediately after the 71st Annual General Assembly which took place in Abuja on December 16.

NFF Admin
Author: NFF Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *