Nigeria’s U17 girls, Flamingos have been drawn in group A of the 8th FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup finals alongside host nation and debutants Dominican Republic, Ecuador and New Zealand.

The draw ceremony held on Saturday night at the Fray Anton de Montesinos Monument in Santo Domingo, capital of the Dominican Republic, also served Africa’s other flag-bearers Kenya and Zambia into groups C and D respectively. Kenya will duel with Korea Democratic People’s Republic, Mexico and England, while Zambia are up against Japan, Poland and Brazil.

Reigning world champions Spain head group B which also has USA, Korea Republic and Colombia.

The finals will hold 16th October – 3rd November, with all 32 matches to be played in the two cities of Santo Domingo and Santiago de los Caballeros.

Group A: Dominican Republic, Ecuador, New Zealand, Nigeria

Group B: Spain, USA, Korea Republic, Colombia

Group C: Korea DPR, Mexico, Kenya, England

Group D: Japan, Poland, Brazil, Zambia

ReplyReply allForwardYou received this via BCC, so you can’t react with an emojiAI Reply
NFF Media
Author: NFF Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *