Champions Enyimba FC and League title –holders Kano Pillars were on Wednesday booted out of this year’s Federation Cup competition, in two of the Round of 32 matches.

Playing at the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium in Benin City, the People’s Elephant finished 1-1 with Remo Stars of Ogun State only to lose 1-3 in the penalty shoot-out.

In Kaduna, Plateau United and Kano Pillars also finished in a stalemate (0-0) before the Plateau United won the shoot-out 4-2. It would be recalled that Plateau United also knocked out another elite division club, Shooting Stars of Ibadan in the Round of 64.

In other results, Enugu Rangers, Lobi Stars, FC IfeanyiUbah, Akwa United, Nasarawa United, Heartland FC, Kwara United, El-Kanemi Warriors, Prime FC and BJ Foundation all progressed to the Round of 16, coming up on July 22 and 23.


Enyimba 1 Remo Stars 1 (1-3 penalties)

Lobi Stars 1 Niger Tornadoes 0

Heartland FC 1 Sharks FC 0

Sportlight FC 1 BJ Foundation 3

Kano Pillars 0 Plateau United 0 (2-4 penalties)

Gateway FC 0 El-Kanemi 0 (3-4 penalties)

Kwara United 2 ABU Zaria 2 (5-3 penalties)

Kukuruku FC 0 Enugu Rangers 3

Makwada Warriors 1 Nasarawa United 2

FC IfeanyiUbah 2 Bayelsa United 1

Akwa United 3 Peacemakers 1

J. Atete 1 Prime FC 1 (3-4 penalties)


Rivers Angels 4 COD Ladies 1

Ibom Angels 0 Confluence Queens 0 (3-4 penalties)

Moje Queens 1 Edo Queens 4

Bayelsa Queens 5 Beautiful Tour 1

Osun Babes 3 Fortress Ladies 1

Rising Queens 0 FC Robo 3

Nasarawa Amazons W/O Delta Queens

Alberto Queens 0 Sunshine Queens 4


Abia Warriors Vs Crown FC              – (Benin City)

Jalingo FC vs Dolphins FC                – (Makurdi)

Papilo FC Vs FC Taraba                    – (Abuja)

Wikki Tourists Vs Tornadoes Feeders – (Gusau)

NFF Admin
Author: NFF Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *