The Confederation of African Football has appointed NFF President Amaju Pinnick as a member of the esteemed Organising Committee for the Africa Cup of Nations, for the period 2015-2017.

Also appointed into the Committee, which ranks just behind the Executive Committee and the Emergency Committee, is Nigeria’s former member of the FIFA Executive Committee, Dr. Amos Adamu. Adamu, also a one-time Sole Administrator of then NFA and former Director General of the National Sports Commission, was also a member of the CAF Executive Committee.

Dr. Amos Adamu returns to CAF
Dr. Amos Adamu returns to CAF

Member of the NFF Executive Committee and chairman of the NFF Referees Committee, Yusuf Ahmed Fresh, retains his seat on the influential Technical and Development Committee, while former NFF 1st Vice President Amanze Uchegbulam also keeps his seat on the Appeal Board.

Former Director General of the National Sports Commission, Hon. Gbenga Elegbeleye is appointed into the Disciplinary Board, and screen diva Aisha Falode retains her place on the Media Committee.

Former NFF Presidents Dominic Oneya, Sani Lulu Abdullahi and Aminu Maigari are on the Interclub Competitions, Club Licensing System and Organising Committee for the African Nations Championship respectively.

NFF Admin
Author: NFF Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *